Help Files Camera and Photography Forum

For general camera equipment and photography technique questions. Moderated by another view. Also see the Learn section, Camera Reviews, Photography Lessons, and Glossary of Photo Terms.

Question Beginner needs help!

I am very new to photography and I'm having some trouble choosing a camera. I've narrowed my choices down to the Canon Rebel Ti, Nikon N75, and the Minolta Maxxum 5. I have a vacation next month in the Carribean and I'd like to be familar with the camera I choose by then. I plan on using the camera for many types of shots, so versatility is a must. So, any advice would be greatly appreciated . Thanks you. Junior7

Smile Hello Junior 7

Quote Originally Posted by Junior7
    I am very new to photography and I'm having some trouble choosing a camera. I've narrowed my choices down to the Canon Rebel Ti, Nikon N75, and the Minolta Maxxum 5. I have a vacation next month in the Carribean and I'd like to be familar with the camera I choose by then. I plan on using the camera for many types of shots, so versatility is a must. So, any advice would be greatly appreciated . Thanks you. Junior7
    Welcome to PR and all that goes with it! I mean that in the best kind of way. This place is a wealth of knowledge and experience.

As for your camera choices...

Whether you go film or digital is a decision you have to make. Consider what you intend to use the camera for. How much control do you want? How much are you willing to spend?