Film Cameras and Photography Forum

Film Photography Forum Discuss film photography techniques, including darkroom, film types, film cameras, filters, etc. - forum moderator is Xia-Ke.
Read and Write Film Reviews >>
Read and Write 35mm SLR Reviews >>
Read and Write Rangefinder Camera Reviews >>
Read and Write Medium Format Camera Reviews >>
    Just Bob

Talking New to this fourm sticking my head in the door

Hey there
    I am a looong time shutterbug..74' i believe.I went digital about 8 yrears ago Nikon D60-then D90-with an OlympusC8080 as back up..Shoot a lot of digital.

But i never could get over film-i have to save money to buy the best digital glass when i can pick up top shelf 35mm equipment at a very cost effective price.Now i am an Amateur i have a great photo printer Pixma 9000,but i do this because i always wanted to be an artist.Picked up a paint brush very young stayed with it until my early teens.Only had one issue,i was god awful.Picked up my first 35mm and hanging my own prints in my house and people would stop and asked where did i get that its great,i was hooked.

So i have not just been shooting film along side my digital sometimes i shoot it instead..!I have gathered a nice collection in the last year or so of great film cameras.I joined here to find like minded people,,,

Thanks
    Bob

Re: New to this fourm sticking my head in the door

Quote Originally Posted by bobehud
    Hey there
    I am a looong time shutterbug..74' i believe.I went digital about 8 yrears ago Nikon D60-then D90-with an OlympusC8080 as back up..Shoot a lot of digital.