Digital SLR Cameras Forum

Digital SLRs Forum Discuss digital SLRs, lenses, RAW conversion, or anything else related to digital SLRs. You may also want to see the Nikon, Canon, and Sony camera forums.
Digital Camera Pro Reviews >>
Read and Write Digital SLR Reviews >>
Digital SLR Buyer's Guide >>

Promaster Polarized Filters, any good?

While searching around some local stores, I stopped by Penn Camera and saw a promaster circular polarizing filter. The price seemed reasonable so I picked it up. I haven't done any tests yet, those will come tomorrow. I can't seem to find any reviews on it. I was wondering if anyone has tried a promaster filter and if it's any good,or should I return it and get something pricier that is top quality?

(I am willing to return it and purchase a more expensive one, but being a beginner, I don't need the best and probably won't use this very often in general)
    Last edited by illxpanda; 06-22-2008 at 06:27 PM.

Re: Promaster Polarized Filters, any good?