Digital Cameras Forum

Digital Cameras Forum Discuss compact digital cameras or ask general digital photography questions - what camera to buy, memory cards, digital camera accessories, etc. You may also want to look at the Digital SLR forum, or the Camera Manufacturer forums.
Digital Camera Pro Reviews >>
Read and Write Digital Camera Reviews >>
Digital Camera Buyers Guide >>

Question Suggestion for Point and Shoot careras

Hello to everybody!

I'm a beginner with photo-shooting, and looking for a new compact, point and shoot digital camera to replace my Panasonic DMC-FX10 cos it fell into water on my last trip.

I'm looking on shooting armature outdoor pictures and I've done some research on what would be fit for my choice.

I have a budget of $300 and below is the list of cameras that i'm considering on buying. I wanted to ask your suggestions and experience you've had with them.

1. Fujifilm FinePix F200EXR
    2. Panasonic DMC-FX580
    3. Olympus Stylus 9000
    4. Panasonic DMC-ZS3
    5. Nikon Coolpix S70
    6. Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W290

I will greatly appreciate your comments and suggestions on one of the above.

Thanks,
    Derek

Re: Suggestion for Point and Shoot careras

From the choices above I will go with the Panasonic Panasonic DMC-ZS3 no doubt...Leica glass 12x zoom wide angles lens....cant go wrong with that one.

Second....choice the Sony with its Zeiss glass.

I must say I haven't own any of these so my opinion is not a well studied one. I suggest to go a look for In-depth reviews of each and study them to find something that fits for your needs.

HTH

Canon XSi
    Canon EF-S 17-85mm IS USM
    Canon EF-S 55-250mm IS
    1. "A true photograph need not be explained, nor can it be contained in words."Ansel Adams
    2. "Photography is more than a medium for factual communication of ideas. It is a creative art."Ansel Adams