Digital Cameras Forum

Digital Cameras Forum Discuss compact digital cameras or ask general digital photography questions - what camera to buy, memory cards, digital camera accessories, etc. You may also want to look at the Digital SLR forum, or the Camera Manufacturer forums.
Digital Camera Pro Reviews >>
Read and Write Digital Camera Reviews >>
Digital Camera Buyers Guide >>

PnS 4 website and Gen use Please help

Hello everyone. This is my first post here. I am fairly new to digital camera but have some experience with my old 35mm Minolta Maxxum 650Si.

I have a new version of my website coming soon and I will need to take pictures of products. I would like clear quality pictures to help with making my site more professional looking.

My wife and I love to travel, taking many long distance road trips. We love taking picture of the outdoors and nature. We just took a trip last summer across the us to several spots (Yellowstone, Yosemite, Utah, Badlands etc.) I plan to use my 35mm for this for the most part or at least until I can afford to get a nice digital slr.

I would like to get a nice point and shoot for my website and for family gatherings. We take many small road trips to visit family and we are all addicted to taking occasional photos with ever visit.

I want a PnS that will fit into my pocket. It can be a tight fit but not bulky .

I would like a good optical zoom, OIS, a view finder if possible and use AA batteries.

I have looked at so many options and reviews! I am on overload ! I see bad reviews, good reviews for cameras. I don't know which are mfg people spreading marketing propaganda or not.. So I thought I would be better just asking people on here about it.

I would like to buy online for $300 or less.

I am not sure if I gave enough info, so Please let me know if there is anything I left out.

Thanks everyone in advance .

Chris

Re: PnS 4 website and Gen use Please help