Digital Cameras Forum

Digital Cameras Forum Discuss compact digital cameras or ask general digital photography questions - what camera to buy, memory cards, digital camera accessories, etc. You may also want to look at the Digital SLR forum, or the Camera Manufacturer forums.
Digital Camera Pro Reviews >>
Read and Write Digital Camera Reviews >>
Digital Camera Buyers Guide >>

Thread: Batteries

Batteries

I am a newbie when it comes to digital cameras so bare with me. I got a digital camera a couple months ago. I have been using heavy duty batteries and it seems like I am changing them after about 20 pictures. Is this normal or is it a problem with the camera? I have been trying to save money and I feel like I am being robbed here. I am wondering if I should try alakline batteries even though I will end up spending a little more. Any help or suggestions?

Re: Batteries

what kind of camer is it? The cameras I have have rechargeable batteries... It seems like I remember an old digital camera a friend of mine had that ate up batteries.

Sitting in a Leaky Dingy Michael Fanelli's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by photogirl6
    I am a newbie when it comes to digital cameras so bare with me. I got a digital camera a couple months ago. I have been using heavy duty batteries and it seems like I am changing them after about 20 pictures. Is this normal or is it a problem with the camera? I have been trying to save money and I feel like I am being robbed here. I am wondering if I should try alakline batteries even though I will end up spending a little more. Any help or suggestions?
    Cameras eat up batteries quickly. Using old-style zinc batteries just isn't going to work. At a minimum, you need alkalines. Your best bet is to use rechargable nickel-hydride batteries.
    "Every great decision creates ripples--like a huge boulder dropped in a lake. The ripples merge and rebound off the banks in unforseeable ways.