Digital Cameras Forum

Digital Cameras Forum Discuss compact digital cameras or ask general digital photography questions - what camera to buy, memory cards, digital camera accessories, etc. You may also want to look at the Digital SLR forum, or the Camera Manufacturer forums.
Digital Camera Pro Reviews >>
Read and Write Digital Camera Reviews >>
Digital Camera Buyers Guide >>

Red face Landscape Designer Needs Help!

I am now a Landscape Designer. I design, plant, and maintain gardens, take classes and teach a bit. However, I am retired from an unrelated profession and I don't work full time and don't want to. I just enjoy the outdoors, getting my hands dirty and making things pretty!

I need a camera to take before and after pictures of landscapes, pics of landscapes when on fieldtrips, close-ups of plants and flowers to ID, pics to show examples of plants from a garden centers or gardens, pictures to show garden art idea. I am not a professional photographer and don't want to be. I suspect, being in the sunlight at times could be an issue.

THIS IS MY WISH LIST:
    1. Small
    2. Good color and crisp pictures
    3. Good battery life
    4. Easy to use
    5. Weather resistant, NOT waterproof (if it begins to rain and I haven’t finished taking pics, I don’t want to worry about damaging the camera.)
    6. Easy to recharging
    7. Easy to download
    8. Stabilization feature (when reading about this about sounds like a good new feature).
    9. Taking pics in sunlight could be an issue sometimes.
    10. Cost is not a key issue.