• 03-04-2015, 12:23 PM
    baetis
    Can not retrieve photos from T5i and memory card: says, "cannot play back image"
    Good afternoon fellow shooters! I am a new photographer and have taken about 1,000 pics on a 64 GB card with adapter and I can not retrieve photos. When viewing them in camera I get a message, "Cannot Play Back Image" and when I upload them to my computer it just shows a Jpg image with out my capture? Any way that this may be rectified? Thanks!
  • 03-04-2015, 03:51 PM
    volks
    Re: Can not retrieve photos from T5i and memory card: says, "cannot play back image"
    Quote:

Originally Posted by baetis View Post
    Good afternoon fellow shooters! I am a new photographer and have taken about 1,000 pics on a 64 GB card with adapter and I can not retrieve photos. When viewing them in camera I get a message, "Cannot Play Back Image" and when I upload them to my computer it just shows a Jpg image with out my capture? Any way that this may be rectified? Thanks!

Sounds like a bad memory card. Try another one and make sure it's formatted.
  • 03-06-2015, 11:51 PM
    adamagarthar
    Re: Can not retrieve photos from T5i and memory card: says, "cannot play back image"
    Quote:

Originally Posted by baetis View Post

i think you used EOS utility. because it says the files were already copied. kindly connect the camera to a computer with USB cable.go to my computer to view the device. now you can see your files on another drive.now you can copy your images. and save it wherever you want.
  • 03-09-2015, 03:39 AM
    baetis
    Thank you for responding. Could you be more specific please as I have tried connecting my camera to the computer but do not know where to go next. I am using a Mac based computer as well. Thank you!
  • 03-11-2015, 04:23 PM
    baetis
    No support, chat room, etc. is helping with this issue. Apparently it is still corrupted but is there any other way to retrieve these pics? Any direct help is much appreciated. Thank you!