Canon Cameras Equipment Forum

For discussing all things Canon - Canon digital SLRs, Canon PowerShot digital cameras, Canon film cameras, lenses, accessories, etc. Your Canon Cameras Forum moderator is livin4lax09.
Canon Digital SLR Reviews >>
Canon Above 10-Megapixel Digital Camera Reviews >>
Canon 8 to 10-Megapixel Digital Camera Reviews >>
Canon 6 to 7-Megapixel Digital Camera Reviews >>
Canon 35mm Film SLR Reviews >>
All Canon Product Reviews >>
Canon Cameras & History >>

Old Canon Film SLR's

Hi, Im a photography student and right now im using the rebel xti. Loving the colors my xti is giving me but i want a feel of the older film cameras by canon, for instance the AE-1. A camera that i can carry around with a lens not too big. Any suggestions where i can find these "older film slr's"? Any stores around the Bay Area that carry these older styles? And what are the best online site to purchase one of these, who offer them in good condition?

PS: looking for the classic styles (with metal, etc)

Re: Old Canon Film SLR's

I've had two Canon A1s and think they're great cameras. Plus, the FD lenses are really nice and you can get great deals on them since hardly anyone is buying them anymore. In the Bay Area, try Keeble and Shucat in Palo Alto, or Adof Gassers in the City, if you want a camera store. You can also try the pawn shops in the Mission. Online, I like KEH.com for used cameras. I've bought a lot of used 35mm bodies from them and I've never been disappointed.
    Photo-John

Your reviews are the foundation of this site - Write A Review!

Quote Originally Posted by aironmax_1