Camera Dealer Feedback Forum

This forum is moderated by, Grandpaw.

HELP?! My head is spinning...

I need your help...

I am new to the D-SLR arena, as I want to replace my old 35mm Nikon N2000 and upgrade from my point&shoot digital. I think I want a Nikon D70s with the 18-70mm AF Nikon lens and possibly the 70-300mm Nikon AF lens. My problem is this - I don't know where to buy it. After reading many of the posts in this forum, I am now more confused than ever. I originally tried to order the camera from geniuscameras.com, but quick realized that scam, and cancelled my order. Then I found this site and realized the following places were scams:

Royalcameras.com
    Geniuscameras.com
    Infinitiphoto.com
    bestpricecameras.com

I guess that BHphotovideo.com is good, but what about some others? (B&H wants $1200 for the kit with shipping)

How about hotbuyselectronics.com? ($1000 for the kit+ shipping)

What about eBay retialers, such as Roberts photo and video - they have a good feedback rating? ($1100 + 20 shipping)

Is there something I am missing in this whole thing????

Re: HELP?! My head is spinning...

Also, what about Adorama?

Adorama and B&H are both solid. They've been around forever and have impeccable reputations. And for what it's worth, they're also both partners of this site. You can buy from them right through the reviews.

Roberts is also excellent. They have a store in Indianapolis that I've shopped at before.

You have to be careful buying cameras online. There are a lot of scumbags out there trying to hustle you out of your money. That's why we have this forum.
    Photo-John

Your reviews are the foundation of this site - Write A Review!

Learning more with every "click" mjs1973's Avatar

Welcome to the Forum Jiddru. It's nice to see another Wisconsinite. What part of the state are you in?