• 04-13-2007, 05:36 PM
    Copy_Kot
    You, this site & photography
    I've just been wondering where photography fits into everyone~s life here, and what do you hope to get from this site. Just a simple poll.

I think I would have to choose number three for myself. It would be cool to shoot on a professional level and get paid for it, but reality is telling me not to hold my breath. I'm here to learn because I try to do the best I can with the things I'm passionate about.

If you can elaborate on your answer please do.

#1) I'm a pro and get paid for my images.

#2) I am currently doing everything I can do to become a pro.

#3) I'm just having fun, appreciate any advice, and maybe someday I'll become a pro.

#4) I'm just having fun, sharing, and appreciate any advice that will help me learn more.

#5) I'm just having fun, sharing, and do not need/want any advice.

#6) I'm new to photography and need all the advice I can get.

#7) Other

edit- lol, I knew I would mess it up. It was my first time trying to add a poll. Please just answer with a reply. I'll get it right next time.
  • 04-13-2007, 06:06 PM
    PMW518
    Re: You, this site & photography
    Quote:

Originally Posted by Copy_Kot
    ... It would be cool to shoot on a professional level and get paid for it, but reality is telling me not to hold my breath. ....

Thats pretty much how I look at it for myself too. It would be pretty cool and probably pretty fun, but its most likely not going to happen. Maybe a small personal business on the side someday, but guess I'll just have to keep going to this thing called college so I can get a "real" job. :rolleyes:
  • 04-13-2007, 06:19 PM
    Xia_Ke
    I'm thinking #3 would be the closest for me. I'm having fun with it, am open to ANY/ALL constructive criticism on my photos, but I'm not sure I would want to be a full time pro. I work in an area with lots of art galleries and would love to maybe one day be able to sell some shots on the side :)