Who would be Interested

Printable View

• 08-31-2006, 10:25 AM
    natatbeach
    Who would be Interested
    W'eve had some gathering excitement around here....so getting on the band wagon...

I've been on these boards for about 4 years and there's been lots of "location" gatherings....

Wondered---- if anyone thinks or has thought about planning about a year out and doing a
    gathering on the scale of a large family reunion. Where we finally get to meet each other without the restricitions of time or specific locations---I figure a year gives everyone even those abroad to plan and execute if they want to....

Maybe picking a central location that's easy to fly, walk,swim, bike or drive to for most and once that location is picked---maybe we can all work on planning the event using individual talents. I have some experience with palnning a large event---I got about half (about 125 showed up) of my graduating class together at a local restaurant with three months of planning...

so just vote---
  • 08-31-2006, 10:35 AM
    Photo-John
    Re: Who would be Interested
    I think this is a great idea. If it's planned far enough in advance and not on the other side of the world (sorry Aussies), then I would be obligated to attend. I might even enjoy it :)
  • 08-31-2006, 10:58 AM
    WsW-WYATT-EARP
    Just to toss out an idea .... A 7 day cruise to some nice ports of call would be a nice thing to do. In that situation people can do their own thing or go out to ports as a group. All food is taken care of up front with the cost of the cruise, only thing to pay for are souviners and alochol or other drinks. Then everyone is together at night on the ship with plenty of stuff to do. and during the day you get to go shoot different ports of call ... carribean , mexico , etc ...