ViewFinder Photography Forum

General discussion - our photography living room. Talk about aesthetics, philosophy, share your photos - get inspired by your peers! Moderated by another view and walterick.
ViewFinder Forum Guidelines >>
Introduce Yourself! >>
PhotographREVIEW.com Gatherings and Photo Field Trips >>
Page 2 of 51 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Thread: Welcome!!

Re: Welcome!!

Hello Everyone!

I am an amateur Photographer pursueing a Professional degree. I have always loved taking pictures.
    I recently upgraded to a DSLR and Film SLR. I have to say I am quite overwhelmed by them both. I never really bothered myself with photography terminology or finding out about equipment and I am now finding myself now lost in the clouds.
    I would describe my past photography as fly by night, take it and if it looks good great!, if not then alter it. Now Im more thoughtful of the shots I am going to take and also I now take the time to do a set up if necessary.
    I am Starting school in June and Im glad I found this site. There seams to be some great infomation floating around here and I have already found some people to be helpful.
    I look foward to being a active part of this community.

~Yarrow

Back after a couple years. Got burned out on this forum.
    A couple of 20D's and some good glass
    My galleries www.pbase.com/jpferguson

hi! i'm monica. i'm not new to photography -- been shooting since high school, but my main camera broke about a year ago (nikon n80) and has been at nokia for most of that time. since they have virtually stopped making all film cameras, i had no clue when it would be fixed. so i'm going digital. going for the d80 -- thanks to advice i got on this forum!

i wouldn't say i'm an expert, but i have some stuff that's pretty good (i think!). i'll post some photos once my d80 is up and running.

looking forward to sharing some of my new photos and old ones and getting to know everyone.

~monica

Talking Re: Welcome!!

Hello all,