ViewFinder Photography Forum

General discussion - our photography living room. Talk about aesthetics, philosophy, share your photos - get inspired by your peers! Moderated by another view and walterick.
ViewFinder Forum Guidelines >>
Introduce Yourself! >>
PhotographREVIEW.com Gatherings and Photo Field Trips >>
    Pentax Forum Moderator

It's Official...

Kim and I are now "officially" students of PHOTOGRAPHY!! The Student ID cards have arrived as well as the first lessons. We decided to try the NYIP course of study. She is taking the Professional Course of Study and I'm taking the Digital Course. My first opinion is that so far, it's nothing I haven't already learned here, but Kim is getting quite a bit out of her course. But then...she was a total novice only 3 weeks ago. I'll keep you all up to date on our progress and post some of our projects on here and see how the critiques differ from the schools...hehe...
    Ken
    Ken

Click these links for the K5 Review Page and the K7 Review Page
    Remember, Reviews help keep our site free!!!

Your reviews are the foundation of this site - Write A Review!

The K-Teams Updated Logo CLICK HERE to add a link. Many thanx go to Axle for his hard work.

Nikon Samurai #20

Re: It's Official...

Ken,

Wonderful to hear you wanting to explore more ph otography and willing to go through a course! Enjoy it and let us know how it all turns out!

Jared

Just me and my camera

That's exciting! I hope you and Kim enjoy your classes.
    "You put your camera around your neck along with putting on your shoes, and there it is, an appendage of the body that shares your life with you."--Dorothea Lange

way to go on taking the course. I am currently taking a course at my college, and it has been the best experience I have ever had. I am going to miss going to class when its over which is in about 5 weeks.

Good Luck-Zack
    Hell, there are no rules here-- we're trying to accomplish something.
    Thomas A. Edison