ViewFinder Photography Forum

General discussion - our photography living room. Talk about aesthetics, philosophy, share your photos - get inspired by your peers! Moderated by another view and walterick.
ViewFinder Forum Guidelines >>
Introduce Yourself! >>
PhotographREVIEW.com Gatherings and Photo Field Trips >>

Hi! I am new here...

Hi!

My name is Alexandru Vulpe and I am a beginner photographer.I have a FujiFilm S5800 camera since May, this year.I tried as much as I could to learn the camera and to learn photography.Here, you have attached some pictures I took a few days after I purchased my camera and another one I recently took in my trip to Bulgaria.
    I don't have the money to buy a Digital Rebel (what can I say about a D30 ) so I have to stick with this FujiFilm.I am trying to upgrade it as much as I can so I have asked for your help here, before actually purchasing anything :
    Just a few questions
    No replies so far
    I am waiting for your opinion about my pictures.

Have a nice day!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Hi! I am new here...-1008-123_2.jpg   Hi! I am new here...-2008_5080073.jpg   Hi! I am new here...-2008_5090114.jpg   Hi! I am new here...-2008_5100056.jpg   Hi! I am new here...-2008_5100110.jpg  

Re: Hi! I am new here...

Welcome to the boards Alex!

You seem to have the eye for photohgraphy. You certainly have no trouble finding interesting subjects. You need to work on form and compositin a bit, but you certianly seem to be getting the best out of your camera.

Don't worry about upgrading right now. Just focus on learing you craft. As a fellow photog of mine once said, "You must learn the rules first, then you can completely ignore them."

Keep at it!

BTW... The dandilion puff is my favorite of you set here. Very nice detail.
    John Cowan
    Always do sober what you said you'd do drunk. That will teach you to keep your mouth shut.
    ~Ernest Hemingway~

project forum co-moderator Frog's Avatar