ViewFinder Photography Forum

General discussion - our photography living room. Talk about aesthetics, philosophy, share your photos - get inspired by your peers! Moderated by another view and walterick.
ViewFinder Forum Guidelines >>
Introduce Yourself! >>
PhotographREVIEW.com Gatherings and Photo Field Trips >>
    Aspiring photographer ChocoTaco's Avatar

Wink Hello! PC builder and overclocker joining the world of photography.

Hello everyone, My name is Mark, I am a avid PC builder/overclocker I have always believed in getting the most for your money, I am currently a senior member over at extremeoverclocking.com I have enjoyed my time their and will continue to visit them daily. Sadly at EOCF I find the recommendations I receive with Camera options to be very limited (only a few members chime in) and the advise I do recive is rather biased Eg. nikon users suggest nikon and vise versa, I often visit this site to read reviews but decided the other day to make a place for myself within these forums! I am on the hunt for a new camera I have narrowed it down too four choices so I am almost ready to pull the trigger, I feel a little stuck but am hoping with some reading and user advise from the members of this fine forum that I can finally decide, I will list my primary considerations below. Thank you for taking the time to read this and a extra Thank you to the people who provide advise! Oh and also, my primary photography for the moment will be indoor/outdoor portraits, some nature shots and a lot of work at the zoo. also as you can tell by my lens selection Macro is high on my interest list.

all options will also include extra batterie, memory, bat etc. I am on a limited start up budget.

Option 1: Canon 40D (kit) with Canon EF 100mm f/2.8 Macro USM
    Option 2: Canon 50D (kit) with Canon EF 100mm f/2.8 Macro USM