ViewFinder Photography Forum

General discussion - our photography living room. Talk about aesthetics, philosophy, share your photos - get inspired by your peers! Moderated by another view and walterick.
ViewFinder Forum Guidelines >>
Introduce Yourself! >>
PhotographREVIEW.com Gatherings and Photo Field Trips >>

View Poll Results: Do You Make Money at Photgraphy?

Voters
44. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, I'm a working pro and make my living from photography.

4 9.09%
  • Yes, I have a day job or family responsibilities, but photography is a paying "second job."

7 15.91%
  • Yes, I make money occasionally, but not much.

18 40.91%
  • No, I never charge for my work and don't want to.

2 4.55%
  • No, I never charge for my work, but I want to start.

13 29.55%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Sitting in a Leaky Dingy Michael Fanelli's Avatar

Re: Do You Make Money of Your Photography?

Quote Originally Posted by Lava Lamp
    The new forum started me wondering how many of use make money at our photography, so I thought his poll might be interesting.
    Nope. I give stuff away (several commercial firms) or, for prints, just charge what it costs me to have them made. A business is just that, more drudgery than fun!
    "Every great decision creates ripples--like a huge boulder dropped in a lake. The ripples merge and rebound off the banks in unforseeable ways.

Sitting in a Leaky Dingy Michael Fanelli's Avatar

Lol!

The new forum started me wondering how many of use make money at our photography, so I thought his poll might be interesting.
    I replied before you started the thread! Wow, time for a Fanelli Psychic Hotline...
    "Every great decision creates ripples--like a huge boulder dropped in a lake. The ripples merge and rebound off the banks in unforseeable ways.

Do You Make Money From Your Photography?

don't tase me, bro! Asylum Steve's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Michael Fanelli
    Nope. I give stuff away...