Sports Photography Forum

Share your sports photos and discuss sports photography techniques and issues. This forum is moderated by SmartWombat.
Featured Photo
Photo by Tumber

by Tumber
Featured Photo Archive >>

What I have been up to.

Well, I have been shooting like crazy! Lots of pictures! I got this new 1D MKII about 2 weeks ago and I am 2500 pix in. I love it, but I still have a lot to learn about it.

Here are some pix from you.

Moto

Denver Grand Prix

Snowmass

That is all for now. Hope you enjoy!

These are peachy shots... I'm still relatively new to this motorsport (and biking) malarkey, but I hope I know a good action shot when I see one!

It looks like some of your highlights are blown - my advice would be to keep a very close on that histogram (particularly if you are shooting jpeg - there's a bit more latitude in RAW) and set up a custom profile with reduced contrast if the sun is high and bright - not often a problem here in the UK!

What lens(es) are you using? The only improvement might be made through using an even longer focal length and isolating the subject matter even more - the first three shots achieve that well though.

Nice work.
    Sport in Essex in Pictures
    <a href="http://www.tgsphoto.co.uk"><strong>www.tgsphoto.co.uk</strong></a>

I know some of the highlights are blown on the car and the one of Greg minnar. I just did a wrong exposure on greg, and the car, well I am messing around with different treatments and this one is just a bit off. I have to play with it some more, when i have time!

Thanks for the comments!!

Ruler!