Sony and Konica Minolta Cameras Forum

Sony Digital Cameras Forum This forum is for discussing Sony digital cameras and the Sony Alpha DSLR and Konica Minolta Maxxum / Dynax SLR systems.
Sony Digital SLR Reviews >>
Sony Above 10-Megapixel Digital Camera Reviews >>
Sony 8 to 10-Megapixel Digital Camera Reviews >>
Sony 6 to 7-Megapixel Digital Camera Reviews >>
All Sony Photography Product Reviews >>
Sony Digital Cameras & History Page >>

Thread: Minalota

Minalota

Hey everyone I am new to this forum and was wondering what you thought about the minalota maxxum 70. I bought this off ebay because I needed a film slr for photo class I am new to this so I really didn't need anything super nice so I bought this one and because it had great reviews I have not yet got it in though. What suggestion can you give me when taking photos and useing an slr.
    thanks

Pentax Forum Moderator

Re: Minalota

Hi SC..welcome to the forum...I'm not familiar with this camera, but the best thing I can recommend is to go to the Konica-Minolta site, download the online manual, and read front to back a couple of dozen times before your camera arrives. After that practice with your camera as much as possible. Minolta's are excellent cameras and if the camera is in good shape, I'm sure you will be very happy with it!! Good luck with your course and we look forward to seeing your first shots!!!!
    Ken
    Ken

Click these links for the K5 Review Page and the K7 Review Page
    Remember, Reviews help keep our site free!!!

Your reviews are the foundation of this site - Write A Review!

The K-Teams Updated Logo CLICK HERE to add a link. Many thanx go to Axle for his hard work.

Nikon Samurai #20