Sony and Konica Minolta Cameras Forum

Sony Digital Cameras Forum This forum is for discussing Sony digital cameras and the Sony Alpha DSLR and Konica Minolta Maxxum / Dynax SLR systems.
Sony Digital SLR Reviews >>
Sony Above 10-Megapixel Digital Camera Reviews >>
Sony 8 to 10-Megapixel Digital Camera Reviews >>
Sony 6 to 7-Megapixel Digital Camera Reviews >>
All Sony Photography Product Reviews >>
Sony Digital Cameras & History Page >>

Smile [Sony Nex-5r] I've to chose a lens

Hello everyone,

First of all, I'm new of this forum, I'm italian but I recently moved to Australia; I'm an amateur photographer and a chef.

I'm the happy owner of a Sony NEX-5r, actually I have a standard 18-55mm and I would like to get a powerful zoom, so I was wondering to know if, buying an adapter, the model below has a good image stabilisation system and if it's compatible with my camera.

DT 55-200mm f/4-5.6 Telephoto Lens (200$)

It's very important to have a good stabilisation system to me, I found on a website a link with some comparison.

If you go to Lenshero and search for the model of my camera ,you can see that there are models which have a stabilisation system and other models that don't have it.

Please could someone give me suggestion of what I could buy spending an affordable price?

I would love to buy a Sony DT 18-200mm but the price is a little bit hight.

I'm looking forward to hearing from you, thank you in advance.

Kind Regards

Matteo

Re: [Sony Nex-5r] I've to chose a lens

Quote Originally Posted by losceriffo View Post
    Hello everyone,

First of all, I'm new of this forum, I'm italian but I recently moved to Australia; I'm an amateur photographer and a chef.

I'm the happy owner of a Sony NEX-5r, actually I have a standard 18-55mm and I would like to get a powerful zoom, so I was wondering to know if, buying an adapter, the model below has a good image stabilisation system and if it's compatible with my camera.

DT 55-200mm f/4-5.6 Telephoto Lens (200$)