Nikon Camera Equipment Forum

Discuss Nikon digital cameras, Nikon film cameras, Nikkor lenses, Nikon camera accessories, etc. - Your Nikon cameras forum moderator is Franglais.
Nikon Review Index >>
Nikon Digital SLR Reviews >>
Nikon Nikkor Zoom Lens Reviews >>
Nikon Nikkor Prime Lens Reviews >>
Nikon Camera News, Pro Reviews & Articles >>

Nikon Df - Official

Nikon Df - Official-df_sl_front.jpg

It's official now - the Nikon Df has been unveiled.

Nikon Df Announcement >>

Now that everything has been confirmed (or not), what do you all think? Is it what you'd hoped for? How about the price? It's not cheap. But is it reasonable for what you get? It's a hell of a lot less than a D4, that's for sure.
    Photo-John

Your reviews are the foundation of this site - Write A Review!

Liz

Re: Nikon Df - Official

Wow! Looks like Nikon has a winner here! Since I have no experience with Nikon any evaluation would not mean much! However, just in case anyone might be interested in purchasing.....I got an email from B&H this morning.

B&H is accepting pre-orders now - with delivery estimate November 28th!

Liz
    Olympus E-M5 digital camera
    Olympus E-PL5
    Lenses
    Olympus
    45mm/f1.8, 40-150

Panasonic
    14-45
    25mm/f1.4
    14mm/f2.5

A second D800 body will cost me the same as the DF !

If price comes down some I might consider it,
    at this price level it makes no sense to me

If I was a photo-reporter then it would interest me. Discreet, excellent low-light performance, works with lots of small prime lenses. Better than a D4 or a 5D Mk3 for someone in a dangerous warzone.

For someone looking for a generalist camera the D610 or the D800 is more cost-effective. Still doesn't interest me.
    Charles

Nikon D800, D7200, Sony RX100m3
    Not buying any more gear this year. I hope

Quote Originally Posted by Franglais View Post