Digital SLR Cameras Forum

Digital SLRs Forum Discuss digital SLRs, lenses, RAW conversion, or anything else related to digital SLRs. You may also want to see the Nikon, Canon, and Sony camera forums.
Digital Camera Pro Reviews >>
Read and Write Digital SLR Reviews >>
Digital SLR Buyer's Guide >>

Why You Should Consider A Sony DSLR

You really can't buy a bad digital SLR anymore. Even the crappiest DSLR is far better than the one I was making money with 6 or 7 years ago. But if you're shopping for a new camera and you want the most whizz-bang sci-fi DSLR available, I Sony is the way to go. Even though Nikon and Canon make great cameras and sell more DSLRs than anyone else, I believe Sony is currently making more advanced cameras with better features - especially for the money. I've been recommending the Sony Alpha SLT DSLRs to friends for a couple of years now and I finally decided I needed to write an article about what makes Sony's DSLRs different. Whether or not you're in the market for a new camera, you should read this article to find out why Sony's DSLRs are a big deal:

Why Your Next DSLR Should Be A Sony >>

Your thoughts? I'd love to hear what our members have to say about Sony after reading the article. And if you're a Sony DSLR owner, please tell us why you chose Sony over the other options.

Thanks!
    Photo-John

Your reviews are the foundation of this site - Write A Review!

Re: Why You Should Consider A Sony DSLR

I chose Sony well before the SLT. The two features I wanted (deal breakers for me) are still there and one is improved by the SLT design.

- In Body Image Stabilization (IBIS) - When I started this was really even more important. All of the excellent old Minolta lenses were stabilized.