Photo Critique Forum

Please post no more than five images a day and respond to as many images as you post. Critics, please be constructive, specific, and nice! Moderated by gahspidy and mtbbrian.
Featured Photo
Photo by hminx

Photo by hminx
Featured Photo Archive >>
By posting on the Photo Critique forum you agree to post only your own photos, be respectful, and give back as much as you receive. This is a moderated forum and anything abusive or off-topic will be removed.

I didn't have my filters with me when I took this shot

I didn't have any filters with me when I took this shot but there is something about it that I really like. I am not exactly sure what it about this photo but something draws me in. What do you think? I would love some feedback (I am brand new to photography).

n8

Re: I didn't have my filters with me when I took this shot

Which filters would you have used? I like all the lines, which may be what drew you to it, however the blown spot above the train draws the eye, and I don't think that's what you wanted. This would have been a prime candidate for hdr.
    mostly Nikon gear

Feel free to edit my images for critique, just let me know what you did.

project forum co-moderator Frog's Avatar

I don't think hdr would work because the train is moving but good idea otherwise.
    The blown sky is just too dominant for me.
    Maybe those that are good at post editing will have some suggestions.
    Keep Shooting!

CHECK OUT THE PHOTO PROJECT FORUM
    http://forums.photographyreview.com/...splay.php?f=34

Please refrain from editing my photos without asking.

How about replacing the sky with one from another photo - nice beet of blue with fluffy clouds.

A ND grad would have been useful if you had the time to put it on and sort the position of the gradation, which you probably wouldn't have if the train is moving.

Regards
    Roger R.