Help Files Camera and Photography Forum

For general camera equipment and photography technique questions. Moderated by another view. Also see the Learn section, Camera Reviews, Photography Lessons, and Glossary of Photo Terms.

Question Help with printing please

Hi all im new to the sight and i need help bad!.
    ok so heres my problem: i have a sony a100 and a cannon when i take any picture it looks great on the camera and on the computer but when i print it at any lab like cost co walgreens cvs etc what i see on my screen is not what prints up , i also use photoshop cs4 and even got printer profiles for cost co but it still doesnt print exact. what am i doing wrong??? how can my pics print like whats on my screen??

Re: Help with printing please

You don't need profiles for costco, just stick with sRGB.
    - Charlie

Feel free to edit and repost my work as a part of your critique.

Quote Originally Posted by bebebabe702 View Post
    how can my pics print like whats on my screen??
    The question is incorrect. The correct question is "How can I get my screen to display what the printer prints?"

Google "monitor profiling" and you'll be on your way.

- Joe U.
    I have no intention of tiptoeing through life only to arrive safely at death.

Hi,

Have you tried taking your pictures to a camera store with a photo lab?
    I'm not sure what is available in your area? In Ohio, there is a Dodd Camera and Vans Photo near me.
    Both of these locations have photo technicians that can work with you and your picture files to help get the results you are looking for.

Do you have a personal color printer? Does the output of the printer match your display? If you don't, does a friend have a printer you can print a sample on? So your can check the color on your display?