Photo Critique Forum

Please post no more than five images a day and respond to as many images as you post. Critics, please be constructive, specific, and nice! Moderated by gahspidy and mtbbrian.
Featured Photo
Photo by hminx

Photo by hminx
Featured Photo Archive >>
By posting on the Photo Critique forum you agree to post only your own photos, be respectful, and give back as much as you receive. This is a moderated forum and anything abusive or off-topic will be removed.

Thread: Fly Reel

Fly Reel

Finally made a lightbox. This is my first project in it. Any critiques appreciated.

Fly Reel-2.jpg

Darin
    "There are many paths to the top of the mountain, but only one view"
    "You can't depend on your eyes when your imagination is out of focus".
    "Whenever man comes up with a better mousetrap, nature immediately comes up with a better mouse."

Re: Fly Reel

really really nice.... both the reel and the shot
    "The force of art lies in its immediate influence on human psychology and in its active contagiousness."

-Naum Gabo

Looks good. Can you show us the set up? - TF
    -----------------
    I am no better than you. I critique to teach myself to see.
    -----------------
    Feel free to edit my photos or do anything else that will help me learn.
    -----------------
    Sony/Minolta - way more gear than talent.

Looks incredible. Ready for an advertisement. The only thing would be to maybe rotate the reel so the letters werent upside down.

Yep. Nothing to criticize. Perfect as is.

Thanks for the comments.

Old Clickler, I will post up shots of my box. Pretty sad looking but works good and didn't cost me a penny.