ViewFinder Photography Forum

General discussion - our photography living room. Talk about aesthetics, philosophy, share your photos - get inspired by your peers! Moderated by another view and walterick.
ViewFinder Forum Guidelines >>
Introduce Yourself! >>
PhotographREVIEW.com Gatherings and Photo Field Trips >>

Maid of Honor X2

October has been an incredibly crazy month! Let me start of by saying that when two of my closest friends asked me to be a maid of honor in their wedding 1 week apart I thought I was going to die. Not from excitement, but more out of terror. I accepted under the disclaimer that they had to specify what girly-duties they'd need performed. I'm by no means what is described as a "girly-girl." I might be femine, but not at all dainty. I work on airplanes for a living for crying out loud! So, with the weddings behind me I'll simply say I'm glad they're over. The second wedding was in upstate New York. The setting was beautiful but the week was...well, interesting. I got some great pictures out of the deal though. I'd been feeling slightly discouraged photography-wise so I thought I'd pop in here and get some feedback. It's been a while since I'd been on here, so don't hold back!

I took these first two pics in the town of Stillwater. I think you can figure where they got the name. I posted two similar pictures because the second one had flare. I know some people like it, or try for it, but I thought this was why you purchase those hoods for your lens? Let me know...(I'm using photobucket, hopefully they all post okay!)

Photobucket

Photobucket

I took this one joking around with a girlfriend of mine, but after looking at it, it reminded me more of a senior portrait!

Photobucket

The Bride and Groom (he almost didn't live through that week because he drove me insane-but then he took me around NYS and let me take a thousand pictures, so it made up for his butt-headed-ness)

Photobucket

Awesome trees!

Photobucket