Photo Critique Forum

Please post no more than five images a day and respond to as many images as you post. Critics, please be constructive, specific, and nice! Moderated by gahspidy and mtbbrian.
Featured Photo
Photo by hminx

Photo by hminx
Featured Photo Archive >>
By posting on the Photo Critique forum you agree to post only your own photos, be respectful, and give back as much as you receive. This is a moderated forum and anything abusive or off-topic will be removed.

Old Train Depot at night.

I shot this image of an old depot in my hometown. It's currently under renovation. Image was shot at night using RAW and bracketting 3 exposures in 2 stop increments. I increased the dynamic range in Photoshop using layers and masks. I'm new at night photography but certainly got the bug and want to learn more. Any comments would be appreciated. Thanks.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Old Train Depot at night.-plusplus1-copy-copy.jpg  

Re: Old Train Depot at night.

Revolver:

I really enjoy night photography so I appreciate your attempt here. A couple of things I see that are nit-picky so take them for what they are: I would crop out the lower right concrete curb, it doesn't add anything to your image; some detail is lost inside the over hang at the left side but that is hard to control; and just for my information, center left is what appears to be a mural or some image that has a completely different lighting scheme than the rest of the photo-what is this?

I do like your shot and hope you continue working with night photograpy. It is great fun with spectacular results.

CF
    Coastal Flyer

:yikes:

Center left are the lights from the new transit center. This is in the middle of town, so there are going to background lights, I suppose.