Photo Critique Forum

Please post no more than five images a day and respond to as many images as you post. Critics, please be constructive, specific, and nice! Moderated by gahspidy and mtbbrian.
Featured Photo
Photo by hminx

Photo by hminx
Featured Photo Archive >>
By posting on the Photo Critique forum you agree to post only your own photos, be respectful, and give back as much as you receive. This is a moderated forum and anything abusive or off-topic will be removed.
    Amy's Photography

Hey! I'm new with a picture to be critiqued!

Hey! My name is Amy, I'm 17 yrs old, I've just recently started with photography and I was wondering what you thought of this picture:

Thanks so much for looking!

~Amy
    Last edited by mtbbrian; 12-18-2005 at 11:46 AM. Reason: Sticking as Featured Photo For 19 Dec 2005 - Merry Christmas!

Re: Hey! I'm new with a picture to be critiqued!

Hey, this is a great wintry image.

I think the composition could have been improved slightly by allowing us to see the right hand edge of the rightmost seat. I also reckon that the photo could do with a little more contrast and sharpening slightly.

I hope my comments are helpful, welcome to the forum

Chris
    Currently playing with new S9500

Seb

Quote Originally Posted by Ayglnu13
    Hey! My name is Amy, I'm 17 yrs old, I've just recently started with photography and I was wondering what you thought of this picture:

~Amy

This is really well seen and the tones are especially moody. I wouldn't change a thing regarding contrast and luminosity. The sharpness suit the scene allright. The slight softness enhance the mood of the picture I think. About the croped seat, I can't figure out if it's an issue or not. It would normally annoy me but in this case, it didn't jumped to my eye until Hindey mentioned it and even then, I can't say that it distract me.

Interesting stuff!

Seb