Digital Imaging and Computers Forum

Digital Imaging and Computers Forum This forum is for discussing digital photo processing, including RAW image conversion, Photoshop techniques, digital photography workflow, digital image management, and anything else related to digital image processing.
Digital Photography Software Guide >>
Read and Write Photography Software Reviews >>
Read and Write Photo Printer Reviews >>
Computer Reviews >>

Digital Photo Image Editing Software Question

I was wondering if anyone had a recommendation for an extremely user friendly image editing software program? Since I work in the television production business I have played around with full versions of Photoshop and found it a bit mind boggling. For digital photography I'm hoping to find something with much less of a learning curve. All my digital photography is just for personal enjoyment, not business.

I was considering Ulead's Photoimpact XL. Seems to be user friendly and have quite a few more features than Photoshop Elements 2.

Anyone familiar with these or any other digital image editing programs they'd recommend?

dr8track, there is some great freeware that you can use. Just look at this page:

http://www.snapfiles.com/freeware/gm...aphicedit.html

Yeah, what's easy, I don't know. I mean, Photoshop might be too difficult for you, but then again, you'll find the same common photo retouching tools in any other program (curves, levels, brightness/contrast, layers, etc).

My advice would be; make a list of things that you want to do with your photographs and then focus on this when you test a program. See, it's very simple; even a difficult program like Photoshop can be easy to use if all you want is cropping, resizing and adjusting the brightness of your shots.