Photo Critique Forum

Please post no more than five images a day and respond to as many images as you post. Critics, please be constructive, specific, and nice! Moderated by gahspidy and mtbbrian.
Featured Photo
Photo by hminx

Photo by hminx
Featured Photo Archive >>
By posting on the Photo Critique forum you agree to post only your own photos, be respectful, and give back as much as you receive. This is a moderated forum and anything abusive or off-topic will be removed.

Your opinions please

Greetings from the new guy! I thought I'd see what some others think about some of my work, so I figured I'd start here. Constructive comments, criticism is always welcome! I'm new at this, so hopefully I can get this right.....
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by mtbbrian; 12-12-2004 at 10:49 AM. Reason: Unsticking as "Featured Photo" for 6 December 2004

Moderator of Critiques/Hearder of Cats mtbbrian's Avatar

Welcome!

From the sounds of your screen name and your profile, I bet we both have a closet full of the same green outfits.

I like the composition and the flow from the red.
    But, I think the flesh fom the one had on the right side is distracing.
    I would suggest cropping it little tighter.

Welcome to PR.com! I look forward to seeing more from you!
    Make sure to check out all the forums here.
    Brian
    Hoo Ahh!
    My "Personal" Photography Website...
    高手
    My Moderator Bio Page...
    Nikon Samurai #2 - Emeritus
    See more of my photography here...

“A great photograph is one that fully expresses what one feels, in the deepest sense, about what is being photographed, and is, thereby, a true manifestation of what one feels about life in its entirety...” - Ansel Adams

"Photography Is An Act Of Life" - Maine 2006

Re: Your opinions please

Brian,

Thanks for the comment, I'll give it a tighter crop manana and send to the model.

Ken

Viewfinder and Off-Topic Co-Mod walterick's Avatar

Army,