Photo Critique Forum

Please post no more than five images a day and respond to as many images as you post. Critics, please be constructive, specific, and nice! Moderated by gahspidy and mtbbrian.
Featured Photo
Photo by hminx

Photo by hminx
Featured Photo Archive >>
By posting on the Photo Critique forum you agree to post only your own photos, be respectful, and give back as much as you receive. This is a moderated forum and anything abusive or off-topic will be removed.

Thread: My Daughter

Jack of All Trades - Master of None

My Daughter

I am a rookie so be nice

THis was actually taken the last time I was home from Iraq. We went to DisneyWorld and this was one of the better photos. It is just shot with a point and shoot SOny Cyber shot. I just recently purchased a Canon 20D and can't wait to start using it.

Anyway, the first pic is the original which I really didn't like, so I did some softening in PS and also added a little color to the trees in the BG and that is the 2nd picture.

I really love the photos on this site, there are some GREAT photographers in here and hopefully one day I won't be to embarrassed to put some of my work up here.

Here they are:

Re: My Daughter

First, my hat is off to you, sir, for your service. From a vet to one still serving.

Your daughter is just adorable. You should not be embarrassed to put any of your stuff on here. And you obviously do pretty well with PS. Actually, I would have liked to see one where you did just your daughter in color and everything else b/w.
    "No man has the right to dictate what other men should perceive, create or produce, but all should be encouraged to reveal themselves, their perceptions and emotions, and to build confidence in the creative spirit." --Ansel Adams

"Sometimes I do get to places just when God's ready to have somebody click the shutter." --Ansel Adams

Thanks!