Photo Critique Forum

Please post no more than five images a day and respond to as many images as you post. Critics, please be constructive, specific, and nice! Moderated by gahspidy and mtbbrian.
Featured Photo
Photo by hminx

Photo by hminx
Featured Photo Archive >>
By posting on the Photo Critique forum you agree to post only your own photos, be respectful, and give back as much as you receive. This is a moderated forum and anything abusive or off-topic will be removed.

Portrait ... need critique please

Hi everyone.. I've been away for awhile because ... well, because of life! Anyway, im trying something new to me, portraits, and i would like to improve enough to make money at it...wouldnt we all? I've taken many snaps of people but never tried to do it in a proffesional way. This is my first try.

Those of you who know about portraits, please give me a tough review, I'm really serious! Anyone who has an opinion at all is more than welcome to help. Thank you so much and I've missed coming here.
    Kit
    Last edited by shesells; 09-22-2007 at 06:52 PM.
    There is a fine line between "hobby" and "mental illness."

Re: Portrait ... need critique please

"Those of you who know about portraits"

Well i dont know anything about portraits but it seems to me that this portrait may be croped to tightly on the left and i find it dark in the upper right corner , But it could be the monitor that im using at this moment mine is in the shop for repairs. Other than that its a beautifull portrait & the cutest of subjects

Quote Originally Posted by Knight
    "Those of you who know about portraits"

Well i dont know anything about portraits but it seems to me that this portrait may be croped to tightly on the left and i find it dark in the upper right corner , But it could be the monitor that im using at this moment mine is in the shop for repairs. Other than that its a beautifull portrait & the cutest of subjects