Photo Critique Forum

Please post no more than five images a day and respond to as many images as you post. Critics, please be constructive, specific, and nice! Moderated by gahspidy and mtbbrian.
Featured Photo
Photo by hminx

Photo by hminx
Featured Photo Archive >>
By posting on the Photo Critique forum you agree to post only your own photos, be respectful, and give back as much as you receive. This is a moderated forum and anything abusive or off-topic will be removed.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Emo

My photo untitled. (warning...some offensive words)

Tell me what you think....im a beginner...so keep that in mind.

Edited

Moderator of Critiques/Hearder of Cats mtbbrian's Avatar
    Thanks for the "warning".
    Interesting image.
    What made you make an image like this?
    What is the message you are trying to say?
    Brian
    My "Personal" Photography Website...
    高手
    My Moderator Bio Page...
    Nikon Samurai #2 - Emeritus
    See more of my photography here...

“A great photograph is one that fully expresses what one feels, in the deepest sense, about what is being photographed, and is, thereby, a true manifestation of what one feels about life in its entirety...” - Ansel Adams

"Photography Is An Act Of Life" - Maine 2006

Emo

Re: My photo untitled. (warning...some offensive words)

I was trying to capture the feeling of loving someone so much, in a one sided way. During this time i was going thru some rough stuff dealing with feeling like i wa the only one feeling this kind of love. And it hurt, and this picture completely captured the pain i was feeling, almost like dying from wanting to say how i felt...i don't know ive gotten a lot of mixed reviews...many good ones on the photography itself...but mixed on the message, i like how it can be taken as, i love you so much it hurts....and it can be taken as...im the only one in love, i feel broken . But i love being critiqued...it gives me ideas for more.