Photo Critique Forum

Please post no more than five images a day and respond to as many images as you post. Critics, please be constructive, specific, and nice! Moderated by gahspidy and mtbbrian.
Featured Photo
Photo by hminx

Photo by hminx
Featured Photo Archive >>
By posting on the Photo Critique forum you agree to post only your own photos, be respectful, and give back as much as you receive. This is a moderated forum and anything abusive or off-topic will be removed.

Post A newbie request

I am not only new to this site but new to photography. I live in a rural area and decided to do something that will get me out of the house, in a small town of around 200 people and the nearest "large" town about 16 miles away it is very easy to stay in the house. Especially during the winter months. I have been pursuing this hobby for about 3 months and I am thoroughly enjoying it. I would like to submit a couple of pictures for critiques.

Thanks!

Betty
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails A newbie request-moon1.jpg   A newbie request-billymaggie5.jpg  
    Attached Images Attached Images  

A good start - like the first one ! Enjoy your new hobby - what sort of cam are you using ?

welcome aboard

your town sounds great ( at least to those of us with 1000+ people) just big and small enough...the first shot is very pretty (composition and color wise)

Only thing is the images seem very pixalized...could be scanning. what camera are you using?

would love to see the first a bit larger. and the second shot maybe with more surrounding area. the shots of the kids is a fun shot but again a bit pixalized and the colors are a bit off. And from one limb cutter to another...try to keep hands and feet and even tops of heads in the shots

Keep posting and shooting you have signed up for a hobby that will only keep you wanting more and more from your self... have fun and ask as many questions as you need to---some one will answer--eventually