Photo Critique Forum

Please post no more than five images a day and respond to as many images as you post. Critics, please be constructive, specific, and nice! Moderated by gahspidy and mtbbrian.
Featured Photo
Photo by hminx

Photo by hminx
Featured Photo Archive >>
By posting on the Photo Critique forum you agree to post only your own photos, be respectful, and give back as much as you receive. This is a moderated forum and anything abusive or off-topic will be removed.

My 1st Photo Shoot!

Hi Everyone,

I am a beginner and still have a lot to learn. I'd apprecaite any constructive criticism you can provide on the photos I did below:

GB1

Re: My 1st Photo Shoot!

IndieGirl - Congratulations on your first model shoot. I think you're off to a good start. The images have a playful, B movie look. I like the concept of the puppet. The angle you took it at seems to work and I love the model's head tilt. I am not sure about the background however; seems to command too much of my attention (interestingly though, I do like the floor being checkered).

The 2nd shot is more classical and is very well composed by you and posed by the model. What it lacks though is good frontal lighting. Her face seems too flatly lit, I think. A separate light -- not too bright -- would help here. I like the background. Could be sharper, but the style of the shoot makes that acceptable,

GB
    Photography Software and Post Processing Forum Moderator. Visit here!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Feel free to edit and repost my photos as part of your critique.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Site

Hi Indie Girl, and welcome to the forum.