• 07-16-2009, 10:19 AM
    customminds
    Houston Skyline Panorama - 525 megapixels
    http://www.customminds.com/houston

This is my first post, I hope I didn't post this to the wrong forum.

it is my first attempt of a night panorama of houston. you can zoom in, pan around and such.

let me know your thoughts!

Michael
  • 07-16-2009, 10:35 AM
    Frog
    Re: Houston Skyline Panorama - 525 megapixels
    Hello and WELCOME Michael1
    I did move your post to photo critique as you are asking for thoughts on it.

The project forum is mostly for group projects and/or challenges.
    Keep coming back and check out all the forums. Everyone here is interested in photography and becoming better and we range from beginners to long time pros.
    I'll come back later to critique.
    Thanks for sharing!
  • 07-16-2009, 10:35 AM
    mtbbrian
    Welcome Michael.
    Why don't you post the actual photograph instead.
    You can post it via html from your site or you can upload it to the site.
    Brian
  • 07-16-2009, 03:24 PM
    Greg McCary
    I like the idea but think the buildings are to far away. Also you can try using the skewing tools is PS to level the horizon on the ends.
  • 07-16-2009, 03:33 PM
    SmartWombat
    As well as straightening it (the buildings aren't vertical) there are some jarring edge artefacts around the bridge in the foreground where the light trails don't match up.
    Something to watch when using long exposure.
  • 07-16-2009, 07:12 PM
    customminds
    First off, thank you all for your feedback!!

Frog - Thank you. I didn't want to cause a disturbance.

mtbbrian - not quite sure how to do that. the original tiff was 2gb, and the size of it is beyond jpg capacity. :-(

Greg - Yes, the building are a bit in the distance. once you zoom in a bit it gets better. i am thinking all i need is just the middle of this photo. what do you think?