Photo Critique Forum

Please post no more than five images a day and respond to as many images as you post. Critics, please be constructive, specific, and nice! Moderated by gahspidy and mtbbrian.
Featured Photo
Photo by hminx

Photo by hminx
Featured Photo Archive >>
By posting on the Photo Critique forum you agree to post only your own photos, be respectful, and give back as much as you receive. This is a moderated forum and anything abusive or off-topic will be removed.
    West Coast Ninja christopher_platt's Avatar

My first critique post. . .go easy on me. . .

Hey all-
    This is a shot of Whaler's cove @ Point Lobos (3 miles south of Carmel, CA). It's three shots with a D70 stitched together in Photoshop. I'm a photoshop newbie, so be easy on me. Any suggestions, etc. would be appreciated. On the whole, though, I like it.
    Thanks,
    Chip
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails My first critique post. . .go easy on me. . .-ptlobos1.jpg  

Hi Chip, I'll go as easy as I can.

I really like where you're going with this photo, it has a nice feel to it and the clouds really help add to it. There are a couple of little niggles though, one the tree to the left is a bit distracting for me, and I would really like to see just the edge of land at the bottom so it doesn't look like the water is going to pour right out.

West Coast Ninja christopher_platt's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Lyra
    Hi Chip, I'll go as easy as I can.

I really like where you're going with this photo, it has a nice feel to it and the clouds really help add to it. There are a couple of little niggles though, one the tree to the left is a bit distracting for me, and I would really like to see just the edge of land at the bottom so it doesn't look like the water is going to pour right out.
    Lyra-