Photo Critique Forum

Please post no more than five images a day and respond to as many images as you post. Critics, please be constructive, specific, and nice! Moderated by gahspidy and mtbbrian.
Featured Photo
Photo by hminx

Photo by hminx
Featured Photo Archive >>
By posting on the Photo Critique forum you agree to post only your own photos, be respectful, and give back as much as you receive. This is a moderated forum and anything abusive or off-topic will be removed.

Thread: 12+1=1

Learning more with every "click" mjs1973's Avatar

12+1=1

This is the final product of taking 13 seperate photos and combining them into 1 large panaramic shot. The final version measures about 7X60 I have uploaded a larger version at:

http://webpages.charter.net/mjs1973

Please take a look and tell me what you think. I know it's not perfect but I'm pretty happy with the results considering it's my first time ever trying something like this. Sorry about the small size uploaded here.

Thanks for checking it out.
    Mike
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 12+1=1-finalflat-copy2.jpg  
    Mike

My website
    Twitter
    Blog

"I thought that because fewer wolves meant more deer, that no wolves would mean hunters' paradise. But after seeing the green fire die, I sensed that neither the wolf nor the mountain agreed with such a view."
    Aldo Leopold

Opinionated Newbie
    The link you posted is not displaying the individual images. Instead of having it point to the web host for the image, you still have it looking in your My Documents folder. Change it from a "file:\\\" link to a link to the web server and we may appreciate the work you've done that much more

This is very cool and VERY wide! The colors are very good and the subject is interesting. The doc in the foreground is placed well. Hobestly, I think this will play be once it is printed. I'd love to see the end result. I hate to see the bill if you use someone like ofoto!