Selling photos...Any suggestions?

Hi. This is my first time using a forum so please have a little patience.
    I take pictures mainly of my kids at their sporting events; baseball just finished now on to swim team. I have been asked by other parents if I would sell my pics that I have taken of their children. I would love to be able to make a tiny profit doing what I love, but not quite sure where to start. I would like to have them view the proofs online and have them order from me personally. I don't want another site to be in control of what is ordered, printed and shipped. I want to have full control and send them off myself to be printed. Any advice would help!! :idea:

n8

Re: Selling photos...Any suggestions?

You could always just post them on a facebook page, offer them the link, have them email you which prints they'd like, and pay you through a pay pal account. That of course assumes they are ok with setting up these accounts if they don't have them already. I've been looking in to some of these sites myself for selling photos...I don't know how much control they take, but my understanding is that some let you set your price and payment options and all.
    mostly Nikon gear

Feel free to edit my images for critique, just let me know what you did.

project forum co-moderator Frog's Avatar

or you could just email the shots to them.
    Keep Shooting!

CHECK OUT THE PHOTO PROJECT FORUM
    http://forums.photographyreview.com/...splay.php?f=34

Please refrain from editing my photos without asking.

The only problem with emailing them is that they will be able to download and make their own copies.

drg

Wendy,

Welcome to Photography Review!

How much do you want to spend to set this up?

Every step you don't automate, such as with the Order Fulfillment options it seems you are trying to avoid or alter, will cost you at least a lot more time if not money.

What software do you currently have available or are you familiar with for image management?