Pentax and K-Mount Cameras Forum

Pentax Cameras Forum For discussing Pentax cameras and all K-Mount SLRs, including Pentax and Samsung digital SLRs. Your Pentax Cameras Forum moderator is ken1953.
Pentax Digital SLR Reviews >>
Samsung Digital SLR Reviews >>
Pentax 35mm SLR Reviews >>
All Pentax Product Reviews >>

Pentax "Star Lenses"

I find it very interesting that the new line of lenses coming out shortly from Pentax are all designed to work with a 1.3 ratio sensor. Perhaps this is a very strong indicator of things to come, not in the too distant future...

Ben

Pentax Forum Moderator

Re: Pentax "Star Lenses"

Benjikan, please forgive my ignorance, but I'm just learning all these different sensor sizes and how they relate to output. In my way of thinking a 1x3 sensor would lend it self better to landscape panoramas as opposed to standard pictures. Is this correct? In my way of thinking, the output would relate (uncropped) to a 2x6, 3x9, 4x12, 5x15, etc. Again, is this correct? If so, how would this benefit the future of sensors and general photographers?
    Ken
    Ken

Click these links for the K5 Review Page and the K7 Review Page
    Remember, Reviews help keep our site free!!!

Your reviews are the foundation of this site - Write A Review!

The K-Teams Updated Logo CLICK HERE to add a link. Many thanx go to Axle for his hard work.

Nikon Samurai #20

Quote Originally Posted by ken1953
    Benjikan, please forgive my ignorance, but I'm just learning all these different sensor sizes and how they relate to output. In my way of thinking a 1x3 sensor would lend it self better to landscape panoramas as opposed to standard pictures. Is this correct? In my way of thinking, the output would relate (uncropped) to a 2x6, 3x9, 4x12, 5x15, etc. Again, is this correct? If so, how would this benefit the future of sensors and general photographers?
    Ken