K200d

Printable View

• 09-29-2008, 01:16 PM
    Rober
    K200d
    i browsed thru the forum & have not found too many threads on the K200D. I have one on the way i'm looking for hints on caring for & cleaning the camera. things to watch out for. any idiosynchroncies & especially on how to use my manuel 35mm lenses from my old K1000 cameras.with this camera. the K20 was more than i wanted to spend right now & the few K100's i found were not that much cheaper than the K200's. i'm also assuming that the K200 is an upgraded K100.
  • 09-29-2008, 06:44 PM
    snoid
    Re: K200d
    Welcome Rober,
    No threads here specifically for the K200, but you caught a fine camera. I'm still learning mine. Still finding settings I don't quite get yet. Cleaning is easy. I just keep the sensor shake on at boot up now after finding dust on the sensor......no probs since.
    Manuals? Haven't tried them yet, but it can be done.
  • 09-30-2008, 11:23 AM
    ken1953
    Hi Rober, and welcome to PR and the Pentax forum. This forum is for all things Pentax and K-mount related. Some of the photographers here use the K200 and K100, so they should be able to help you with most of your questions. If we can't, we can usually find out from someone who knows more than we do.
    As for a "specific" thread, there really isn't one that I remember or can find right offhand. But, if you want to start one, that would be very acceptable.
    After you have used your camera for a few weeks and begin getting comfortable with it, please post your review here or you can use this link: http://www.photographyreview.com/writeareviewcrx.aspx . Reviews are what helps keep this site free and your experience can help someone in the future make an informed decision.
    Please let us know when the camera arrives and let us know what we can do to help you get up to speed on it. Have fun and happy photographing.
    Ken
  • 09-30-2008, 01:56 PM
    Rober