Olympus Cameras and Four Thirds System Digital SLRs Forum

Olympus Cameras Forum Discuss Olympus film and digital cameras as well as Panasonic and Leica Four Thirds System digital SLRs - forum moderator is Greg McCary.
Olympus E-System Digital SLR Reviews >>
Panasonic Four Thirds Digital SLR Reviews >>
Leica Four Thirds Digital SLR Reviews >>
Official Four Thirds Web Page >>
Olympus OM-System 35mm SLR reviews >>
Olympus Cameras History Page >>

New to the community!

Hello everyone! I tried to look for the introduction forum but did not find it, so I decided to do my introduction here.

I am a 20year old student entering my first year of college in "digital media arts". I've been doing graphic design for the past 4years now as on and off hobby, but have recently rediscovered how fun it really. I've also had a high interest in photography for a good amount of years.

My current computer is the latest Intel Duo Core iMac computer to do my photo editing, school work, graphic design and various other functions.

Now for the photography part, I am a pretty clueless about it, but I've done a lot of reading lately and have read a lot of reviews, and one particular camera has caught my interest. It has great positive feedback and it is within my budget, even lower then expected.

The camera model is the Olympus E-VOLT 500(2lens kit). I intend to use it not only for school work, but for various shooting. I don't have a particular preference yet, I just want to have life in picture using different ways.

If anyone could give some input and opinion if it is a relatively good camera to get for my needs and will it be good for a good amount of years? I am a beginner, but I know my interest will just keep on growing so I just it as a good mid-term investment.

Thanks to anyone who will take the time to response and I look forward to being part of this community!

-pyxel

Learning more with every "click" mjs1973's Avatar

Re: New to the community!