Olympus Cameras and Four Thirds System Digital SLRs Forum

Olympus Cameras Forum Discuss Olympus film and digital cameras as well as Panasonic and Leica Four Thirds System digital SLRs - forum moderator is Greg McCary.
Olympus E-System Digital SLR Reviews >>
Panasonic Four Thirds Digital SLR Reviews >>
Leica Four Thirds Digital SLR Reviews >>
Official Four Thirds Web Page >>
Olympus OM-System 35mm SLR reviews >>
Olympus Cameras History Page >>

My New Olympus E-PL1 PEN

I am brand new to this site but I was looking around the message board and felt the people on here are very well informed and I am a beginner. So, I have a couple of questions for your brainy photographers

I just purchased an Olympus E-PL1 today from best buy and I'm so excited! The main things I will be using this camera for is sporting events, pictures with friends and recording videos!

I viewed almost every video youtube has to offer but I'm still not getting it! My brother has a baseball game tomorrow and I want to go prepared. I can't figure out how to set the camera to capture fast action events. I tried the live mode function and going to express motion but even when i set it to "stop motion" my images are blurry! I need help with that!

Also, I am going to a basketball game indoors soon, what would be the best setting for the best pictures? Thank you for all your help in advanced!

Re: My New Olympus E-PL1 PEN

Hello and welcome!

There are a few ways to get good results. You might want to put it in full auto and snap away - it may not yield the very best results, but I think it will do just fine. Full auto is a nice option because it doesn't have much of a learning curve, just point and shoot.