Olympus Cameras and Four Thirds System Digital SLRs Forum

Olympus Cameras Forum Discuss Olympus film and digital cameras as well as Panasonic and Leica Four Thirds System digital SLRs - forum moderator is Greg McCary.
Olympus E-System Digital SLR Reviews >>
Panasonic Four Thirds Digital SLR Reviews >>
Leica Four Thirds Digital SLR Reviews >>
Official Four Thirds Web Page >>
Olympus OM-System 35mm SLR reviews >>
Olympus Cameras History Page >>

Experience with Olympus refurbished cameras?

I'm considering making the jump from film to digital. I am a hobby photographer shooting a Nikon F100 right now. I'm impressed with the value that seems to be present in the Olympus 4/3 line, and it seems that in the current generation, the noise and DR issues are pretty smoothed out. I've found a reasonably price refurb E600 that comes with a few lenses and would allow me to spend a bit more on glass. Anybody had any experience with these, especially through Adorama?

Re: Experience with Olympus refurbished cameras?

I just recently bought a refurbished E-3 from a member at another site and I have had no problem at all. It is probably better than new since it was thoroughly gone through by a technician. I would not hesitate to buy refurbished again.

Message from Helen at Adorama Camera

Quote Originally Posted by drjaymez
    ........I've found a reasonably price refurb E600 that comes with a few lenses and would allow me to spend a bit more on glass. Anybody had any experience with these, especially through Adorama?