• 09-15-2012, 12:42 AM
    moschika
    How weather-proof is the Pana/Leica 25mm lens
    so i know the OM-D is fairly weather sealed from reading all the reviews. But how weather sealed, or not, is the panasonic 25mm 1.4 lens? Fall and winter are approaching and I don't want to take it out in inclement weather and ruin it.

btw, i'm very new to the 4/3 format. I just bought my OM-D with this lens off CL today for what I think was good deal. I blame Photo-John for showing Francis who showed me the Olympus causing a serious case of the Joneses. So I sold my old gear I was bored with and switched systems and formats in 1 fell swoop.
  • 09-15-2012, 07:00 AM
    Greg McCary
    Re: How weather-proof is the Pana/Leica 25mm lens
    Well you could probably get in a nice rain and shoot. I wouldn't dunk it in water but not hesitate shooting in the rain.
  • 09-15-2012, 07:24 AM
    moschika
    Cool. that's what I was hoping for. Thanks.

also thanks for your reviews of the camera too. that really helped validate my decision to make a switch. after playing with the camera for just a couple of hours, I think it was a good one.
  • 09-15-2012, 06:16 PM
    Greg McCary
    Congrats you will be very happy.
  • 12-03-2016, 06:36 AM
    StephenSox
    NerwayavevyJO