Olympus Cameras and Four Thirds System Digital SLRs Forum

Olympus Cameras Forum Discuss Olympus film and digital cameras as well as Panasonic and Leica Four Thirds System digital SLRs - forum moderator is Greg McCary.
Olympus E-System Digital SLR Reviews >>
Panasonic Four Thirds Digital SLR Reviews >>
Leica Four Thirds Digital SLR Reviews >>
Official Four Thirds Web Page >>
Olympus OM-System 35mm SLR reviews >>
Olympus Cameras History Page >>

How weather-proof is the Pana/Leica 25mm lens

so i know the OM-D is fairly weather sealed from reading all the reviews. But how weather sealed, or not, is the panasonic 25mm 1.4 lens? Fall and winter are approaching and I don't want to take it out in inclement weather and ruin it.

btw, i'm very new to the 4/3 format. I just bought my OM-D with this lens off CL today for what I think was good deal. I blame Photo-John for showing Francis who showed me the Olympus causing a serious case of the Joneses. So I sold my old gear I was bored with and switched systems and formats in 1 fell swoop.

Re: How weather-proof is the Pana/Leica 25mm lens

Well you could probably get in a nice rain and shoot. I wouldn't dunk it in water but not hesitate shooting in the rain.
    I am like Barney Fife, I have a gun but Andy makes me keep the bullet in my pocket..

Sony a99/a7R

Cool. that's what I was hoping for. Thanks.

also thanks for your reviews of the camera too. that really helped validate my decision to make a switch. after playing with the camera for just a couple of hours, I think it was a good one.

Congrats you will be very happy.
    I am like Barney Fife, I have a gun but Andy makes me keep the bullet in my pocket..

Sony a99/a7R

banished

NerwayavevyJO