Olympus Cameras and Four Thirds System Digital SLRs Forum

Olympus Cameras Forum Discuss Olympus film and digital cameras as well as Panasonic and Leica Four Thirds System digital SLRs - forum moderator is Greg McCary.
Olympus E-System Digital SLR Reviews >>
Panasonic Four Thirds Digital SLR Reviews >>
Leica Four Thirds Digital SLR Reviews >>
Official Four Thirds Web Page >>
Olympus OM-System 35mm SLR reviews >>
Olympus Cameras History Page >>
    trigger happy geriatric.

Hi all, new member.

I thought I'd better say hi here as well, since this will basically be one of my "homes".

My name is Dave and I live in Alnwick in Northumberland and I have been a keen Olympus photographer for many years. I currently own an OM2 and 2 OM40's with a selection of lenses. A Sigma 24mm Oly 28mm, 50mm 1.8, Oly 135(one of my favourites) and two zooms. A sigma 28-70 and a Vivitar 75-205 f4. Deciding I wanted to go digital, I bought an oly e510, no shock there, then! I also bought a converter to enable me to use my manual lenses with the camera.

I also own a Yasicamat 6x6 camera which I still like to use and wonder whether I could have the negs or pics scanned onto cd or dvd? I love the quality of the lens and it's nice to have a feeling of going back to my roots when i use it, getting the euromaster out and ponderig over a scene in front of me. Ah, them were the days..........

Any how, here I am, sorry to have gone on. See you later.

Dave.

Re: Hi all, new member.

I also do some medium format. I have a Mamiya 645 and Yashica. I scan my own negs. I use an Epson V500 perfection scanner and it works well. You can get one for just over $100.00. Welcome and drop a line in View Finder as well.
    I am like Barney Fife, I have a gun but Andy makes me keep the bullet in my pocket..

Sony a99/a7R

trigger happy geriatric.