Help Files Camera and Photography Forum

For general camera equipment and photography technique questions. Moderated by another view. Also see the Learn section, Camera Reviews, Photography Lessons, and Glossary of Photo Terms.

Thread: Recent purchase

Recent purchase

I am very new to photography and I had a tough time choosing my first real camera. After much debating I chose the Canon Rebel Ti over the Nikon N75. I've read the reviews and talked to a few people that know a bit more than me about cameras, but I'd like to hear what some of you think about the Rebel Ti. Is there anything I should be aware of, or should I cancel my order and go with the Nikon? Any information is good information at this point, so I'd like to hear some. Thanks

Sitting in a Leaky Dingy Michael Fanelli's Avatar

Both...

Both are excellent cameras. There is no one best choice so don't waste time overthinking the decision.
    "Every great decision creates ripples--like a huge boulder dropped in a lake. The ripples merge and rebound off the banks in unforseeable ways.

You'll probably wonder every time you buy a piece of equipment if you're doing the right thing. Don't worry, with either brand you can't go wrong.

Send $$$ For Film and Processing h2oskierc's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Junior7
    I am very new to photography and I had a tough time choosing my first real camera. After much debating I chose the Canon Rebel Ti over the Nikon N75. I've read the reviews and talked to a few people that know a bit more than me about cameras, but I'd like to hear what some of you think about the Rebel Ti. Is there anything I should be aware of, or should I cancel my order and go with the Nikon? Any information is good information at this point, so I'd like to hear some. Thanks