Digital Video Forum

Digital Video Forum Discuss camcorders, HD video, HD DSLRs, video editing, DV software, and video techniques. Your DV forum moderator is Skyman.
Read and Write Camcorder Reviews >>

NEW..need advise...Canon EOS Rebel T1i - video

I stumbled on this forum looking for answers... I just recieved my first srl camera yesterday and I love it. I'm still learning, and don't think that I will ever use the camera to it's potential, but already am taking photos that are awesome.. Clarity & crispness of the pic are truely unbelievable.

My question is regarding more of a computer issue. I made some small video's using the camera and downloaded to my PC. I opened it in quicktime and it did not run smoothly, it kept hesitating. Any advise on how to transfer the video's and maybe convert them to Itunes for viewing?

Thanks so much for reading......Any help/advise is appreciated.

Re: NEW..need advise...Canon EOS Rebel T1i - video

I don't know about converting your videos to a format for iTunes. But I do have a little experience. Even though your video clips are short, the files are still very large. Most computers will choke on them a bit and the result is the stuttery behaviour when you're playing them back. The same thing happens to me with Quicktime and Adobe Premier Elements.
    Photo-John

Your reviews are the foundation of this site - Write A Review!

Re: NEW..need advise...Canon EOS Rebel T1i - video