Digital Video Forum

Digital Video Forum Discuss camcorders, HD video, HD DSLRs, video editing, DV software, and video techniques. Your DV forum moderator is Skyman.
Read and Write Camcorder Reviews >>

Digital camera needed for ATV riding. Ideas?

Newbie here and must say,,,,,,,,,,,,,nice forum and packed with tons of info. Here's what I have. I've been looking for a digital video camera to take along ATV riding. I've been on different ATV sites looking at other videos and wasn't too impressed at the quality. Choppy, blurry and overall poor quality. So I want a camera that will take a good video while also give a good still picture. I have a few thoughts and that's why I'm here asking. I've seen on ebay the SVP DV 2400 and seems like a good little camera with 12 MP but video is only like 640x480. What kind of video will that give me? I'd really like to see some samples of videos from different cameras. Is there a place I could view them? Well what are others thoughts? Anyone have video samples? Oh yeah,,,,,,,,,,,,I have a Fujifilm A345 that I take along riding now,,,,,,,,is the video around 640x480 on that?

MJS
    Digital Video Moderator

Re: Digital camera needed for ATV riding. Ideas?